Alabama Public Intoxication Lawyer
Alabama public intoxication charges are classified as a “violation”, but with that comes stiff penalties. Anyone charged with public intoxication should take these charges against them very seriously because of the potential damage they can cause to your record. If you’re convicted of this charge, you could be sentenced to up to 30 days in jail and fined up to $200. In addition, you will now have a criminal record because of this violation, which could affect your ability to get a job in the future. You will also likely be required to attend alcohol awareness classes, perform community service and face other penalties. And if you’re under 21 years old, you could also be charged with being a minor in possession of alcohol.
Helping You Understand Your Alabama Public Intoxication Charges
Have you been arrested in Orange Beach or Gulf Shores over spring break or on vacation? Sometimes when someone has been charged with public intoxication they have also been charged with open container as well. No one wants to have a criminal record of any kind and that is why Ketcham Law works tirelessly to keep your charges from becoming part of your permanent criminal record. The work Ketcham Law does today could make a difference in your life for many years to come.
Contact us at 205-296-4233 to discuss your charge and learn your options from an Alabama public intoxication lawyer today.